A Little Prayer

 He’s been tireless in his prayers for you, praying that you’ll stand firm, mature and confident in everything God wants you to do. Colossians 4: 12

Paul is complimenting Epaphras on his hard work. He was praying and it takes discipline to find the warmth of God’s heart, to find the words the people or person need and sometimes it can be very emotional and draining.

Epaphras’ heart for the Colossians is in his prayer. I love to read prayers from Scripture because they often apply to us. We can pray that our friends and family stand firm, that they don’t waver or lose heart. We can pray they’ll stand mature reading God’s word and abiding by it. And then pray that they’ll stand confident…doubt is a heavy burden and fear keeps us hidden inside.

Some people spend hours in prayer. I’d love to but I can’t focus that long. So I can pray a blanket prayer for my family and friends. I can’t just breeze through it. It has to be heartfelt and I can’t just have my mind anywhere. I need to be on my knees (in my spirit) before God.

2 thoughts on “A Little Prayer

Leave a Reply

