Run

 Every person the Father gives me eventually comes running to me. And once that person is with me, I hold on and don’t let go. John 6:37 MSG

When we hear His voice and understand His meaning and He loves us in a way that’s nearer and more wise than any other,something usually happens that causes us to run to Him. For me it was trying so hard to meet everyone’s expectations and Him speaking so quietly “I Am gracious.” I suddenly had a safe place to go and I ran.

It’s an odd thing but once you’ve trained a child in the way it should go when he or she is old they will not depart from it. Why? Because He holds us. When we’re older and run to Him His finger begins writing on our hearts permanent, meaningful things and the tablet of our heart is changed. He holds on to us that way. Because of the love we can’t go anywhere and if we could He wouldn’t let us. I’ve been through many ugly things and many  beautiful things and He’s never let go.

Leave a Reply

