Christmas Moment by Moment

He sees how much joy I take in pleasing him.” John 8:29 MSG

Jesus said this. He loved stopping and listening to His Father’s voice and obeying. It must have been like Christmas time. His Father would tell Him a surprise to give in healing or words and Jesus got to be the bearer of a Christmas gift to someone. He got to watch the joy in the person’s eyes.

The people’s reception  was not always with gratefulness. They were confused or refused to believe. But God the Father’s reaction in Jesus ear was always approval and pleasure.

I find daily service to the Lord kind of like drudgery. Why? Why isn’t it like Christmas to me? Maybe I should stop and ask and listen and obey. I long for Christmas to be in my life. I want Jesus’ joy. I long for the approval and pleasure of my Heavenly Father whispered in my ear.

Leave a Reply

