MercyYou

The quality I long to be my true voice is mercy.  God said “This is what the Lord requires of you…to do justly, to love mercy, and to walk humbly with your God.”

Mercy is a gift God gave me…feeling others’ pain and coming alongside them. But I’m finding it isn’t always easy to show. I may be in a selfish or irritable mood. And I go there sometimes. Rich Mullins quoted a hymn that says “There’s a wideness in God’s mercy I cannot find in my own.”

Our god is so rich in mercy…He came to live on this earth to feel the pain we feel and to comfort us as we go through our own. We have a merciful High Priest who sympathizes with our weaknesses. 

Jesus, let the wideness of your mercy fill me and wash away the selfishness and irritability. Help me love mercy. Purify me of me. Let my true voice from deep within be mercy.
<a href="http://FaithBaristaLLogo2“>

Leave a Reply

