Wistful

What a beautiful thing, God, to give thanks, to sing an anthem to you, the High God! To announce your love each daybreak, sing your faithful presence all through the night… Psalm 92:1, 2

Some beautiful things happened to me in 2011…. Some real gifts from His hand, gifts of His love. Some of those gifts He bid return to Him from my longing hand. I don’t understand but I can say it’s been mercy to me. He loves me and that soothes my longing hand.

So even with a wistful heart I’m going to say thank You Lord for the gifts of 2011. Thank You also for Your mercy, and thank You for staying near. I love You.

Leave a Reply

