The minute I said, “I’m slipping, I’m falling,” your love, God, took hold and held me fast. 19 When I was upset and beside myself, you calmed me down and cheered me up. Psalm 94:18,19

Some people say angels do this. And they do at times minister to us. But in this case and in many others our God reaches down and catches us before we fall. When our heart is anxious He soothes us.

There’s no one like God and His touch of love. No one like God to catch us when we’re falling. And who has joy like our God to cheer us?

An angel does God’s bidding. He’s been told what to do to fix the issue And obediently he does it but he can’t gaze into my heart. He didn’t die for me, he hasn’t been through all my hard times with me nor my times of joy. When God and I go through these things together it melds us and makes us one and just His presence can give me comfort. He loves me and stops heaven for a minute to keep me from falling and to cheer my anxious heart.

Leave a Reply

