A Holy Building

But you, beloved, building yourselves up on your most holy faith, praying in the Holy Spirit, keep yourselves in the love of God, waiting anxiously for the mercy of our Lord Jesus Christ to eternal life. (Jude 1:20-21 NASB)

Building us up to me would mean strengthening and learning and trusting. For this I would need God’s words to strengthen, teach and give me trust. My most holy faith is the foundation I’m building on. The foundation of me, and for me when all extraneous is gone, what’s left is the cross . It’s the place where He cleansed me and made me holy and where I find peace and grace. Praying in the Holy Spirit…less easy to define. It would mean to me praying from my heart in an honest, humble way.  Behold, You desire truth in the innermost being, And in the hidden part You will make me know wisdom. (Psalm 51:6 NASB)To keep myself in the love of God is to trust His mercy whether my life consists of blessings or troubles. Then lastly, keeping my heart expectantly waiting for my Savior’s return to take me Home. This is the way I should live my life. It’s nice to have a scriptural pattern with practical but warm-hearted suggestions.Lord, I want to live this way. I want my heart near Yours.

Leave a Reply

