Reward of Love

 And without faith it is impossible to please Him, for he who comes to God must believe that He is and that He is a rewarder of those who seek Him. (Hebrews 11:6 NASB)

He was worried. His Bible Study Leader asked him how do you pray. He said  I thank God for everything. She said if your little one needed you wouldn’t you want him to ask you for help? He quietly said of course. She said then it’s ok for you to tell God what you need.

When we go to Him as our Father who loves us we’re going believing He is a rewarder of us who seek Him. Sometimes the reward is more love, less gift but it’s always exactly what we need. I asked one night for a gift. I have yet to receive that gift. But that night I knew I was loved more than I had ever felt before. So I’d still like to receive my gift  but wouldn’t exchange it for the love ever.To me Jesus loves those who need Him as much as He is a rewarder of those who seek Him.

Leave a Reply

