Faces

For He rescued us from the domain of darkness, and transferred us to the kingdom of His beloved Son, in whom we have redemption, the forgiveness of sins. (Colossians 1:13, 14 NASB)

I was eating out with a friend and it was a very pleasant  time together. The restaurant had windows surrounding  it so sunlight was everywhere save one place. There was a lady staring at me from across the room. I ached immediately for her. She had hair died jet black. She had circles beneath her eyes. But actually what was striking was the emptiness on her face. I’ve never seen before or since a lack of joy or life or any emotion. I talked to some one after lunch, and told her what I had experienced and that I believed she was a witch. The girl I was talking to said that empty abyss on her face is what Satan has to offer servants in his kingdom.

The Lord rescued us from the empty abyss of dark. Because we’re in Jesus’ kingdom of love and joy and life and we were paid for because we were loved and were cleansed and forgiven…we have a face that shines and has depth. We’ve  got to keep our eyes open for  folks who are tellin us something by the look on their face and just mention them in prayer.

You Are More lyrics

There’s a girl in the corner
With tear stains on her eyes
From the places she’s wandered
And the shame she can’t hide

She says, “How did I get here?
I’m not who I once was.
And I’m crippled by the fear
That I’ve fallen too far to love”

But don’t you know who you are, 
What’s been done for you?
Yeah don’t you know who you are?

You are more than the choices that you’ve made, 
You are more than the sum of your past mistakes, 
You are more than the problems you create, 
You’ve been remade. 

these lyrics are submitted by BURKUL
these lyrics are last corrected by ThaBoss

Leave a Reply

