Nothing Without You by Bebo Norman

This is my prayer this week…Lord, I am nothing without You… I was just wondering, if I buy this song on iTunes and play it over and over again, just put it on repeat, would I learn humility. Would I learn that I am nothing without Him? Alas, no. It doesn’t come from Christian brainwashing. It comes from a relationship with my Savior. It comes with me being covered in His love.it comes with me loving Him with all my heart. Lord, I pray, remind me each morning as I get up groggy from sleep, that You love me and I am in need of You.

Nothing Without You by Bebo Norman

Take these hands and lift them up
For I have not the strength to praise You near enough
See I have nothing, I have nothing without You

Take my voice and pour it out
Let it sing the songs of mercy I have found
For I have nothing, I have nothing without You

Chorus:
All my soul needs
Is all Your love to cover me
So all the world will see
That I have nothing without You

Take my body and build it up
May it be broken as an offering of love
For I have nothing, I have nothing without You

All my soul needs
Is all Your love to cover me
So all the world will see
That I have nothing
But I love You

With all my heart
With all my soul
With all my mind
With all the strength that I can find

Take my time here on this earth
And let it glorify all that You are worth
For I am nothing,
I am nothing without You

One thought on “Nothing Without You by Bebo Norman

  1. I do accept as true with all the concepts you’ve presented for your post. They’re really convincing and can definitely work. Still, the posts are very brief for newbies. May just you please extend them a bit from next time? Thanks for the post.

Leave a Reply

