Grace and Kindness

I was reading the verse Ephesians 2:7 and I thought about ages and ages of His grace and kindness. How enjoyable will that be! But that first moment will be precious, not that I’m planning on experiencing it anytime soon!

At first it seemed like indigestion and I was doing everything I knew to get rid of it. While I was in that process of determining what was needed to stop it  I was raised from my body by two gentle, peaceful, warm-handed men with crinkly cellophane (kind of) wings. Their wings gently moved to take me where I needed to go as they held tight to my hands. And they grinned at me in anticipation of something. What was going to happen? 

Well, they put me down in a white room on a white floor. Jesus was in front of me with a white robe on and white hair but He had His back turned to me talking to someone. I didn’t know what He was saying. I don’t have my heaven smarts yet. I started talking to Him as if I had four cups of coffee. He could hear me and the other guy at the same time. Like prayer! So I tell Him I had wanted to really matter on Earth but I don’t think I was kind when I had really wanted to be and I was quiet when I should have spoken and I wasn’t gracious to people who crossed… 

“Donna…sweetheart…good and faithful servant, you are welcome here. He turned to look me in the eye. You know that my blood cleansed your sins and you lived the life you were given. I have dinner for you. Have a seat at this white table.” 

He loves me as I am. It’s soothing to this hesitant heart. I hope He’ll talk more with me while I eat. 

…so that in the ages to come He might show the surpassing riches of His grace in kindness toward us in Christ Jesus. (Ephesians 2:7 NASB)

One thought on “Grace and Kindness

  1. Hello: many thanks for taking some time of composing up this data. I normally make an effort to more my understanding of matters. Whether or not I concur or disagree, I like material. I remember the old times if the only source of details was the library or the newspaper. They each seem so old fashion. : )

Leave a Reply

