On The Cross

This is fiction and not meant to represent any person.

Lord Jesus, we just lost our friend. She was a good-hearted person whom we loved so close. It’s difficult to let people go. Lord it breaks our hearts.

Lord, my daughter is into darkness and things she ought not be. She ignores me with a shrug and eyes that ache in my heart. What can I do? Love her for me.

Jesus. I’m so discouraged. I don’t seem to really make a difference in this world. I’m wanting to give and love and help people grow but I’m just not who I used to be.

Savior, I love You so. But sometimes I need someone with skin on. Even a friend would do. This house is so lonely and my family lives so far. Could You provide someone for me to love?

Lord Jesus, Your Father, my Father too, owns the cattle on 1000 hills. I’m in deep need right now. I’m in debt and I just lost my job. My wife and kids depended on me. Where do I go;what do I do? I … .need … You … Lord.

Surely our griefs He Himself bore,
And our sorrows He carried…
 (Isaiah 53:4 NASB)

Leave a Reply

