Friends

Through faith let us [grasp the fact that we] have [the peace of reconciliation to hold and to enjoy] peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ (the Messiah, the Anointed One). (Romans 5:1 AMP)

Fiction – a one sided conversation of a man with his friend.

I have such peace I’m so wanting to give you, Man. You’re angry at God and I don’t really blame you. You’ve been through some maddening things. But you could be in the presence of your nearest Friend if you would allow into your heart the work He did to reconcile you to Him.

Do you want to pray? Do you want to talk to Him? OK. Well that’s a start. I’ll be glad to pray. Dear Heavenly Father, my friend is longing for peace. You made peace with us to enjoy and to reconcile us or forgive us and bring us close to you. But Lord he has his life which was hurtful chaos at no fault of his own, keeping Him from You. Would you show Him Lord how you make us new? … How you make our pasts, ugly as they may be and  you redeem them. You purchase them and use them for other’s sakes and we gain peace to enjoy in the process. Thank You Jesus.

Did I do OK?  Was I offensive? No, huh? OK whenever you need to talk call me, Man. I want to say again I understand why you’re having a hard time with Jesus. Call me.

Leave a Reply

