I”m By Your Side

In the same way I was with Moses I will be with you. I won’t give up on you. I won’t leave you. Strength! Courage! … Give it everything you have heart and soul. Joshua 1 MSG

This is fiction based on Bible truth.

Honey. “Yes Josh” “The Lord spoke to me today as if He had His fingers on my pulse.” “what did He say, Baby?” “He said to me He won’t leave me alone. He won’t give up on me. can you imagine how I need to hear that? I’ve got however many million people I’m leading, and my heart is to be a good dad. Then I love you with all my heart. I need to know if I call out like Moses did so many times that He in all His wisdom and love will answer me.” “Baby, I know you need Him. And I’m so at peace because He’s there by your side. I want to say with Him, in far less power and wisdom but with the large love of a wife, that I’m by your side. And when you leave for war I want you to know I’m kneeling before Him on your behalf. And I’m waiting here for you, longing for the day you return.” “Sweetheart, I love you.” he took her in his arms and held her close. They both wept at the exciting but unknown. And they wept to sense a love from Above and from the heart that was one between them.

Leave a Reply

