No Fancy Offerings Needed

God, I don’t have much in the way of riches or talents to offer You. I can’t sing, or speak, and I’m not overflowing with money. What can I give to You to use? I want to bless others but I need to be blessed by You. Somehow I have to find something to offer you.

Daughter, do you remember the two fishes and five loaves?

Yes, Lord. A multitude was fed with them. 

I can bless and use and even multiply anything you give me. It may seem small and ordinary, and not as usable compared with others (No comparing should be done but I’m aware it’s the natural thing to do.) but if you choose to place the small and ordinary in my hands I’ll bless you for you to bless others.

Well, OK. Ummmmm. What can I give you? 

How about your health? I could help you with it and you would feel better. You’ve been struggling with it a long time now. I could give you peace and ideas to help you.

Lord, I would love for You to help. I’m struggling so bad with that.

How about your part-time jobs? I could minister through you.

You could, Lord? I long to be a blessing but just don’t have any ideas as to how.

Well, give these things to me each day. Just talk to me about your mistakes and your successes. And ask for wisdom believing that I am a rewarder of those that seek Me. Because I Am and I love you.

(Romans 12:1, 2 MSG) So here’s what I want you to do, God helping you: take your everyday life, your sleeping, eating, going to work life, walking around life – and place it before God as an offering.

Leave a Reply

