Searching

It is the glory of God to conceal a thing, but the glory of kings is to search out a thing. (Proverbs 25:2 AMP)

Sometimes I long to hear God speak. I search and find nothing that matches my situation or seems like the Holy Spirit speaking to my heart. There’s confusion in me. So i pray and ask for His nearness. A lot of times I’ll quit for a  while and go back later. 

King Solomon who wrote most of Proverbs and his father King David weren’t perfect by far but searched matters out to make a lot of good decisions and solve a lot of problems. The way they could do this is their relationship with God and their desire to serve God’s people in an honorable way.

I’m not trained like a king is. I don’t have wise men surrounding me for answers to questions I might have. Who I do have is the Holy Spirit by my side, helping me. I just need to listen better and let Him near. I’m not a king but I’m a daughter of a king, so I have royalty in me. Help me Lord to use it wisely.

Do you have a way of searching out God’s wisdom for a situation? It’d be nice to find out how we all study.

2 thoughts on “Searching

  1. Hello, i believe that i saw you visited my site so i came to “go back the prefer”.I am trying to find issues to improve my site!I assume its good enough to make use of some of your ideas!!

Leave a Reply

