Humble Believer

Then she fell on her face, bowing to the ground, and said to him, Why have I found favor in your eyes that you should notice me, when I am a foreigner? And Boaz said to her, I have been made fully aware of all you have done for your mother-in-law since the death of your husband, and how you have left your father and mother and the land of your birth and have come to a people  unknown to you before. The Lord recompense you for what you have done, and a full reward be given you by the Lord, the God of Israel, under Whose wings you have come to take refuge! (Ruth 2:10-12 AMP)

Ruth was very humble. She did her work without a thought for herself and was very surprised that it would be called good. In her mind maybe was “a foreigner is usually ostracized. Why would this kind, handsome gentleman even speak to me much less honor the work of this servant?” Boaz explained to her that she was a daughter-in-law who was giving with all of her heart to take care of her mother-in-law. She even sacrificed the security of her home  out of kindness to her. Then Boaz gave her a blessing…the Lord repay you for what you have done because you love our God and want to be protected under His tender wings. The reputation of her work and a foreigner’s faith went before her. She is a rare gem and Boaz spotted it right away and treated her respectfully and generously.

I need the humility that blinds me to my work, blinds me to me. That way I can do what I’m called to do without a thought for myself. But always on my heart will be my God and am I serving, pleasing Him? Lord, help me have eyes only for you. Humble me day after day. 

34 thoughts on “Humble Believer

  1. Normally I dont learn post on blogs, even so I wish to say that this write-up quite pressured me to try and do it! Your writing taste has been surprised me. Thank you, quite wonderful post. 169901

  2. This really is the suitable weblog for anybody who needs to seek out out about this subject. You notice so significantly its virtually laborious to argue with you (not that I actually would wantHaHa). You undoubtedly put a brand new spin on a topic thats been written about for years. Excellent stuff, just excellent! 885927

  3. Hello there! I could have sworn Ive been to this weblog before but right after reading by means of some with the post I realized it is new to me. Anyhow, Im undoubtedly pleased I located it and Ill be book-marking and checking back often! 94114

  4. I like the valuable data you give within your articles. Ill bookmark your weblog and check once again here regularly. Im quite certain I will learn a lot of new stuff appropriate here! Very good luck for the next! 544911

  5. Oh my goodness! an incredible post dude. Thank you Nonetheless Im experiencing challenge with ur rss . Don know why Unable to subscribe to it. Is there anyone acquiring related rss drawback? Anybody who knows kindly respond. Thnkx 118593

Leave a Reply

