Love One Another

“Children, I am with you a little while longer. You will look for Me, and just as I told the Jews, ‘Where I am going you cannot come,’ so now I tell you. “I give you a new command: Love one another. Just as I have loved you, you must also love one another. By this all people will know that you are My disciples, if you have love for one another.” (John 13:33-35 HCSB)

There’s going to come a time when Jesus may seem distant. That happens to us some time when we need Him most. When we plead for Him to speak and there is only silence. It’s difficult and sometimes we can’t see the way.

That’s when we need each other. We need to tenderly put each other in remembrance of what He said. We may need to make a meal just to show love. Prayer can be comforting and bring the sweet Jesus fellowship back sooner. If there’s anything we see where we could serve them we need to be there for them.

Love is a tall responsibility. Yet it’s the most crucial part of the life we live. We need each other. Lord show me how to love each person in my life. They each are needing something different. Fill me to overflow with You.

Leave a Reply

