A Friend

… I have called you friends, because I have made known to you everything I have heard from My Father. (John 15:15 HCSB)

The Father loves the Son, in the same way the Son loves us. He has secrets He longs to tell us and that we need to hear. These secrets help us in our daily lives have peace, make right choices, know what’s coming in the future.

When two people share secrets they’re friends. The last few years is when I read this verse and I was uncomfortable with being His friend … Unworthy, the responsibility. But He does call us friend. And it’s really beautiful to be able to confide in Him a matter weighing on me and find the answer in His heart. We can also search His word for knowledge that might come in handy during the day.

What a Friend we have in Jesus
All our sins and griefs He bears
What a privilege to carry everything to him in prayer.

Leave a Reply

