All Wrapped Up

Let each of you … be concerned for not [merely] his own interests, but also each for the interests of others. (Philippians 2:4 AMP)

Often I’m very wrapped up in me … Am I doing this right, is this going to happen to me, should I go here, etc. I’m all I have to care for and watch over. I almost at least need a dog to make me less selfish.

What this verse says is that you matter. Your needs, your hurts, your joys are important to God and should be to me. How do you like to spend your time? What do you like to eat? What kind of gifts do you like? What’s your favorite verse?

Forgive me for being the center of my own attention. I want to learn about you. I want to be helpful when you need it. I want to be a sister to you.

Leave a Reply

