Dare

Now to Him Who, by (in consequence of) the [action of His] power that is at work within us, is able to [carry out His purpose and] do superabundantly, far over and above all that we [dare] ask or think [infinitely beyond our highest prayers, desires, thoughts, hopes, or dreams]– To Him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations forever and ever. Amen (so be it). (Ephesians 3:20, 21 AMP)

Lord, help my family be safe, I love them each and ask you to let us grow old together.

Donna, dare to ask more.

Lord, sometimes that’s my highest desire. But I’ll ask you to help us each love the other. Once in a while we may stick our foot in our mouth and hurt the other. Help us each be gracious.

Donna, dare to ask more.

Lord, OK. Help us each love You. You have meant so much comfort to me in my troubles and so much fulfillment and beauty in my days and I’ve watched You move when I pray. Lord I really long for each of us to know you so I’m daring to ask.

That’s what I was waiting on New Girl. Plant in your heart I’m able … Not just able like you are, not just able like the sun rises each day but infinitely able. Infinitely. I love you. Ałways dare to ask.

Leave a Reply

