The Dawn

Because of our God’s merciful compassion, the Dawn from on high will visit us (Luke 1:78 HCSB)

Savior,

I’ve been in spiritual darkness, and You brought light to me through my mom, friends and a pastor. Mom gave me cheer-me-up verses on 3 x 5 cards every day. Friends offered wisdom and spent time with me discussing You. The pastor’s sermons taught me how to have an alone time with You. That Dawn showed me You were compassionate and You were coming to rescue me. And as You used each person I could sense You loving me and You became and still are irresistible to me.
M
The verse is really about the Dawn, the Baby.

Dawn

Dawn

You, the One that came Christmas morning. You were healing and wise and loving and irresistible. The only reason You came that day was Your compassion for us. It’s been since the beginning of time. You’ve had a desire for relationship with us. I want compassion like Yours. I want to draw people to You so they can find you irresistible and stay near You.

Lord, I love You. Thank You for showing us compassion. You could have left us on our own. But You gave us the Baby,

Jesus earthly family

Jesus earthly family

the Dawn for the darkness in our hearts.

Thanks Savior. Donna.

2 thoughts on “The Dawn

  1. When I got that – When I got that I chose to say “No!” – All of the discomfort, upset, and “victimization” I’d been carrying around over having been “let go” completely disappeared! I started laughing and crying at the same time (not the safest thing to do while driving, but I was overcome with joy!) In fact, I was so moved, I had to call my mentor, Luly B. (who empowers mom entrepreneurs to get over our guilt and our fears and step into our lives) and tell her that I finally got that I had taken a risk and chosen ME so that I could have it all in life, family and business!

Leave a Reply

