Invincible Army

The Lord God is my Strength, my personal bravery, and my invincible army; He makes my feet like hinds’ feet and will make me to walk [not to stand still in terror, but to walk] and make [spiritual] progress upon my high places [of trouble, suffering, or responsibility]! For the Chief Musician; with my stringed instruments. (Habakkuk 3:19 AMP)

Savior,

I am normally a Timothy…Paul had to encourage him “God gave us power, love, a sound mind, not fear.” I would definitely be the one to be frozen in terror. I’m a tenderhearted, cuddly person

Tenderhearted

Tenderhearted

not a warrior by any means.

The only thing is that I come up against situations, Father, where I need bravery, power, and a warrior like stance. This verse is perfect for me. I have You, a tenderhearted God, living in me who is also my own personal bravery. I love it. I am a warrior princess.

Warrior Princess

Warrior Princess

But not only are You my bravery, You fight for me. Not like one guy going ahead of me with a shield and sword but a whole army of ’em. And You are flawless, fearless, invincible.

I passionately pray for my extended family for their safety. I’m learning to also pray for their spirituality and a warm heart for God. Seems remedial doesn’t it, Lord? But this verse shows that even with an invincible army trouble and suffering can come. But that invincible army, my tenderhearted God, will show me how to walk in spiritual progress.

Thank You, Savior for such a powerful picture. I love You. Make me strong and brave.

Donna

Leave a Reply

