Eyes

Seeing the crowds, he went up on the mountain, and when he sat down, his disciples came to him. (Matthew 5:1 ESV)

Savior,

Seeing the crowds … It wasn’t “Since the crowds were there” as if a burden to take care of but they were Your children and I believe from the sound of the Scripture that you saw deep into their faces … What were their troubles or joys? What situation were they dealing with at home. Are they holy or hungry in their spirit? You saw all of this and had some things to say to help them.

There is a song that says, “Give Me Your Eyes”

Give me Your Eyes Lord

Give me Your Eyes Lord


By Brandon Heath

All those people going somewhere
Why have I never cared?

Give me Your eyes for just one second
Give me Your eyes so I can see
Everything that I keep missing
Give me Your love for humanity.

It’s about a young man wanting to see people’s feelings so he asks for God’s eyes. Savior, I need Your eyes. I’m insensitive often. How do i see into my friends’ faces when i’m a chatterbox?

Once again, Savior, i ask for a warm heart, seeing eyes, hearing ears. Help me see each person’s face in the crowd.

I love You, Jesus.
Donna

2 thoughts on “Eyes

  1. Hey, I need help… My girlfriend keeps having nightmares, about these, shadows, moving shadows. They aren’t shadow people like this article, but she keeps dreaming about them, and as a child she actually saw them in real life, and I think she’s seeing them again, in her grandma’s hospital room. When the has these shadow nightmares, the shadows are usually taking someone away, someone she cares about, there Are shadow people In her dreams, but the people just have black eyes, and are containing/in touch with the shadows. Can someone please help… She wakes up screaming, scared to sleep… What do the shadows mean? Why does she see them in real life? Help me.

    • Hi,

      I will be praying for you two. But probably you need to go to a pastor that you trust or a psychiatrist that you trust. Do something quickly. she needs to get that corrected quickly.

Leave a Reply

