Failure washed

Savior,

All that is filling my head is my failures. I’ve misplaced my glasses

Where are my glasses?

Where are my glasses?

and it feels like permanently in all these nooks and crannies. I’m a Chatty Cathy and can’t seem to learn to listen. Listening is so important. imageI’ve been grumpy for a year. Jesus when will I ever be joyful? As I talk with you about these things they begin to drain off.

The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases; his mercies never come to an end; they are new every morning; great is your faithfulness. (Lamentations 3:22, 23 ESV) Lord, failure can saturate my life, but your steadfast love curls up beside me and cleanses it away. The only thing I feel is the warmth of your heart.

Savior, failure, especially sin, is not a good occurrence. But somehow you right it. Somehow you disintegrate it. It’s from the Cross imageand the power within it. I don’t deserve it. I love you more than this Chatty Cathy can express. You save me on so many levels.

Thank You Jesus,

Donna

Leave a Reply

