Love Him, How Can I Help It?

Savior,

This is my most precious verse. I’m so far from perfect love of You yet, there’s none who loves me more as i wander through my days. i respond in my heart to Your care for me and to Your heart for me.
image
You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your might. You shall bind them as a sign on your hand, and they shall be as frontlets between your eyes. (Deuteronomy 6:5, 8 ESV)
image
I know this might seem a little weird but if it ever came in style it could be sweet and beautiful, Lord to wear a dainty chain with a dainty Scripture on our heads. And a bracelet is easy to place Scripture on. I love jewelry, not gaudy but dainty, simple and fun.

Then I hear You say, “Donna, you all no longer wear it on your person. I went to the cross and wear this Scripture in my hands, and feet, and side. I paid for the days you struggle with love. So you don’t have to wear it outside on your head or hand but i wrote it on your heart, When you need a reminder of your love for me look inside of your heart and find my crown of thorns, my hands, my feet my side. That should help you love Me.”

Savior i’m reminded. I … Love … You.

Donnaimage

image

One thought on “Love Him, How Can I Help It?

  1. Pingback: Are my thoughts wandering? | Quotes, thoughts and musings

Leave a Reply

