Humility, mercy but honor?

Savior,

I read about a mother who was honored for something she did. She deserved that honor in every way. She took care of a very ill man who fainted in a store. She said she did what she did was because she was a mother.

Lord at first that offended me. I wanted honor for being a single who was involved in nursing for a while. But i was wrong. Honor will come when I’m ready to handle it with humility. “No, O people, the Lord has told you what is good, and this is what he requires of you: to do what is right, to love mercy, and to walk humbly with your God”.~ Micah 6:8, NLT

We all walk without honor at times. Moms are disrespected, dads too.

We all walk without honor at times

We all walk without honor at times

Singles aren’t usually honored. Teens are judged before we know them. Savior help me walk humbly
Walk gently and humbly

Walk gently and humbly

. Help me crave Your honor. And probably one of the most important qualities I could have is what that mom had. She showed a man mercy. Help me be tender whether in giving my heart for someone’s troubles or for someone ill.

I love You, Donna.

2 thoughts on “Humility, mercy but honor?

Leave a Reply

