All of You

We do not want you to become lazy, but to imitate those who through faith and patience inherit what has been promised. (Hebrews 6:12 NIV)

…behaving as do those who through faith (by their leaning of the entire personality on God in Christ in absolute trust and confidence in His power, wisdom, and goodness) …(Hebrews 6:12 AMP)

Savior,

Laziness is one of my nagging sins. I have to fight it all the time. You said don’t become lazy … when it’s more than a nagging sin i’m fighting but a part of my character that i’ve quit fighting. Stirring my faith Stirringis a way out of laziness. And the way I stir my faith is to lean all of me (my entire personality) on All of You (Your power, wisdom and goodness).

Lord, if I lean all of me on Your power it should fill me with power over nagging sins like laziness. If I lean all of me on Your wisdom and not on my own (Proverbs 3:5,6) I’ll have ideas to fight my laziness and ideas of things to do that will stir my heart imageto help other people. If I lean all of me on Your goodness it will recreate me into someone with a good heart, more interested in others than in herself.

So, “All of You is more than enough for all of me for every thirst and every need. You satisfy me with Your love and all I have in You is more than enough.” (Chris Tomlin)

I love you Savior,
Donna

2 thoughts on “All of You

  1. Pingback: YOUR CHOICES DETERMINE YOUR FUTURE! « "Working for Christ"

  2. Pingback: Are You Leaning On Gods Promises | poems4him

Leave a Reply

