It Escaped Me

AND NOW let me remind you [since it seems to have escaped you], brethren, of the Gospel (the glad tidings of salvation) which I proclaimed to you, which you welcomed and accepted and upon which your faith rests, (1 Corinthians 15:1 AMP)

Savior,

I’ve been a little down all afternoon. I have pain stopping me from “my life.” But You have a purpose of pleasure in my disappointment. For one, the glad tidings of the gospel have escaped me. Silly

… But i’ve been redeemed by You, held tight in your grip by You who loves me. I hold that in my heart when I am listening to Paul, to You. I just want to thank you and Paul for the reminder.

Help me be a reminder of Your redeeming touch, Your tight loving grip. Touch and let loose my silent tongue in mercy for Your glory.

Love You Lord,<3
Donna

Leave a Reply

