Devoted One

You haven’t been honest either with me or about me—not the way my friend Job has. So here’s what you must do.” (Job 42:7, 8 MSG)

Job was a man who lived in Uz. He was honest inside and out, a man of his word, who was totally devoted to God and hated evil with a passion.(Job 1:1-3 MSG)

Savior,

Honesty within. Job cultivated it, his friends did not. It’s a quality of a devoted one. I want to be honest within. I want to tell You all my secrets and give you all my sins. I want to hide no details from you. But, Lord, i find myself lazy, i don’t go to You for forgiveness, i tend not to forgive others.

Our honest hearts

Our honest hearts


But the gift received for honesty of the heart is that You whisper secrets right back in our hearts. I want those secrets, i want to know you.

Savior help. You give good gifts. Give me, help me find honesty within. I want to be a devoted one with all my heart.

I love you,
Donna

One thought on “Devoted One

  1. Pingback: Integrity | Quality of Life Ministries

Leave a Reply

