Our Master’s Merciful Care

Even an ox knows its owner, and a donkey recognizes its master’s care— but Israel doesn’t know its master. My people don’t recognize my care for them.” (Isaiah 1:3 NLT)

When oxen talk and donkeys chat they talk about their earthly master and how gentle he is. “He made a good supper for us tonight.” And “that brushing sure felt good. Sometimes it tickles but I was so tired and sore. It was just what i needed.” “Brother ox, God gave us a gift in him. He gave us someone we could be loyal to and work hard for all our days.” “Brother donkey, no complaints from me, i love our Master. Just can’t wait to meet that baby boy on that starry night.” They agreed on that too.

But for some reason we, as humans, masters ourselves, image aren’t real observant when our God, our Master cares for us. I’m single and He provides mercy every day. It’s sweet mercy, never ending mercy and it comes from His nearness. I have to run errands but He does them beside me. I find myself forgetting He’s there and fretting a bit about how my day will turn out. Does anything like that happen to you? Do you have a way of keeping near Him?

4 thoughts on “Our Master’s Merciful Care

  1. Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this blog. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s tough to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and visual appeal. I must say you have done a awesome job with this. Also, the blog loads super quick for me on Safari. Excellent Blog!

  2. I’m not sure why but this blog is loading extremely slow for me. Is anyone else having this issue or is it a issue on my end? I’ll check back later on and see if the problem still exists.

  3. Pingback: URL

Leave a Reply

