Remain

Remain in me, as I also remain in you.
No branch can bear fruit by itself;
it must remain in the vine.
Neither can you bear fruit
unless you remain in me.
John 15:4

Abiding in the vine

Abiding in the vine

I remain in Him. I’m in His heart. He feels my love for Him. He feels my need for my Savior. He remains in me. I feel His love for me. He’s completely my Savior because I need Him.

I need to bear fruit. When i bear fruit it comes from the security of Him in my heart. It comes from the peace of Him in my heart. I don’t bear profuse amounts of fruit. Abiding in Him I’m still learning to do. But as I learn to abide I learn to love abiding.

4 thoughts on “Remain

  1. Here is a pious prayer for you. It’s your love that is in question. Is it abounding more and more? Not just in your heart, but in knowledge and insight, so that you know what to do and actually do it? Is your life filled with the fruits of God’s forgiving love, not to your glory, but to the praise of God?

  2. Here is a pious prayer for you. It’s your love that is in question. Is it abounding more and more? Not just in your heart, but in knowledge and insight, so that you know what to do and actually do it? Is your life filled with the fruits of God’s forgiving love, not to your glory, but to the praise of God?

Leave a Reply

