In Him are Hidden

In Him all the treasures of [divine] wisdom (comprehensive insight into the ways and purposes of God) and [all the riches of spiritual] knowledge and enlightenment are stored up and lie hidden. (Colossians 2:3 AMP)

In Jesus lie hidden treasures. He’s a treasure box but rather than golden trinkets and chains and coins spilling over

Jewels and trinkets

Jewels and trinkets

He has wisdom for life hidden in Him. What do I do when my talents and gifts come out? Which ones do I focus on? Who do I marry? What vocation do I begin? Which church do I join? And even answers to tougher life questions.

One treasure I’ve found is a listening ear. When I’m worried, or have a hope, or a story to tell Him, He’s there. He’s kind and soothing. He even loves me.

Leave a Reply

