Secret Mercy

… so that your merciful deeds may be in secret, then your Father who sees in secret will reward you openly. (Matthew 6:4 WEB)

Merciful … Kind, compassionate, soft. Mercy can come in prayer. It can come in a needed monetary gift., it can be a phone call from a friend.

We tend to show off our mercy. I gave something to someone.

Secret Gifts

Secret Gifts

I won’t go into details. But I told someone else all about it. I believe God will honor the gift but i’ll be missing a little gift of mercy of my own from God.

God is gracious and merciful with me. It’s good to know because we all sin and make mistakes. At the cross we find peace, mercy, forgiveness and a Friend. These we all have a second chance to give away in secret.

Leave a Reply

