My weaknesses

But He said to me, My grace (My favor and loving-kindness and mercy) is enough for you [sufficient against any danger and enables you to bear the trouble manfully]; for My strength and power are made perfect (fulfilled and completed) and show themselves most effective in [your] weakness. Therefore, I will all the more gladly glory in my weaknesses and infirmities, that the strength and power of Christ (the Messiah) may rest (yes, may pitch a tent over and dwell) upon me! (2 Corinthians 12:9 AMP)

This is one of the most beautiful verses in the Bible to me. I guess we all do, but i feel my failings. They sting.

White lace

White lace

Not being married yet feels like what did i do wrong, what did I not do, who am I that i can’t accomplish this skill of the heart?
My heart

My heart

“But He, my Savior, said to me “my grace and mercy are on you. They are sufficient for you.” To feel His grace and mercy is rest while you’re walking. It’s love when someone’s in need. It’s a warmth when you are in need. This love and mercy help us handle trials manfully or girlfully. But we got it handled! God’s power shows off best in our weakness. I am weak. I’m not a good cook. I stumble with a little temper. I’m not always joyful. But in my weakness He can show off His generous grace to my heart. So my Savior and me are doing what i love best, He’s pitched a tent of power over me and we’re resting and camping in grace.

One thought on “My weaknesses

  1. The Savior has suffered not just for our iniquities but also for the inequality, the unfairness, the pain, the anguish, and the emotional distresses that so frequently beset us. There is no physical pain, no anguish of soul, no suffering of spirit, no infirmity or weakness that you or I ever experience during our mortal journey that the Savior did not experience first. You and I in a moment of weakness may cry out, “No one understands. No one knows.” No human being, perhaps, knows. But the Son of God perfectly knows and understands, for He felt and bore our burdens before we ever did. And because He paid the ultimate price and bore that burden, He has perfect empathy and can extend to us His arm of mercy in so many phases of our life. He can reach out, touch, succor—literally run to us—and strengthen us to be more than we could ever be and help us to do that which we could never do through relying upon only our own power.

Leave a Reply

