Lowly

Then said I, Ah, Lord God! Behold, I cannot speak, for I am only a youth. But the Lord said to me, Say not, I am only a youth; for you shall go to all to whom I shall send you, and whatever I command you, you shall speak. Be not afraid of them [their faces], for I am with you to deliver you, says the Lord. Then the Lord put forth His hand and touched my mouth. And the Lord said to me, Behold, I have put My words in your mouth. (Jeremiah 1:6-9 AMP)

In the Bible

Bible

Bible

we have so many humble prophets. God makes them that way, forms them by circumstances so that they speak His words and do His bidding at His smallest gesture or whisper.image

When He calls them to their appointment for life He has to give them confidence to get through. One way is to speak plainly and warmly that He will be at their side, in their mouth, them His spokesperson.

I’m not humble. God’s still working on me. I long for humility but can’t quite find the way there. I’m feeling like what I say is important. And it may be but it has to come from a humble girl to be absorbed.

So I’m studying Moses and Jeremiah. Hopefully i’ll be obedient and come through a little more wise and lowly.

One thought on “Lowly

  1. Pingback: God’s Help | Quality of Life Ministries

Leave a Reply

