Double Love

“Give your entire attention to what God is doing right now, and don’t get worked up about what may or may not happen tomorrow. God will help you deal with whatever hard things come up when the time comes. (Matthew 6:34 MSG)

What is God doing in my life right now… Teaching me He doesn’t fit in a box. We can’t say one answer is right all the time but neither is complete disregard for rules the right thing. There’s a time for everything. Whatever principles I need to obey or not the Lord will show me. So i don’t have to get tense about what’ll happen tomorrow. I pray about tomorrow but leave it with God most of the time. Sometimes I carry the tight nerves with me but He reminds me that He gave me two portions of His love like Elkanah gave Hannah. He gave it out of love because she needed it. Elkanah loved Hannah and for some mysterious reason God loves me.

How could He love me?

How could He love me?

2 thoughts on “Double Love

  1. Pingback: And then Hannah Prayed | Prayers and Promises

Leave a Reply

