Under our Care

With me in charge, my master does not concern himself with anything in the house; everything he owns he has entrusted to my care. NO one is greater in this house than I am. My master has withheld nothing from me except you, because you are his wife. How then could I do such a wicked thing and sin against God?” Genesis 39:8-9

His master had peace, a commodity rare in this world. Joseph’s integrity and wisdom were impeccable. To take his wife would grieve Joseph, sin against God wickedly, and break his Master’s heart let alone infuriate him.

What or who has the Lord entrusted to our care? There’s plenty for each of us. How are we at impeccable? My house needs straightening, i need more time in God’s word, imagemy single life needs prayer

I need prayer

I need prayer

… Not just for daily requests but for him. I want to be ready when he comes along, I want my integrity and wisdom to be impeccable.

The last couple of weeks have been in heart turmoil for me. These questions come along from time to time. Where is my guy? My closest friend? Does he exist? Or am I perpetually single? I still have that place of longing in my heart. Maybe one day I’ll meet him. But my hope is in the One who gave a double portion of His love. It’s for me to be comforted, confident, trusting. However, it’s been given as a trust, like Joseph had been entrusted with. The double portion of love is meant also to be used in the care of others.

Lord, the turmoil has ceased. Marriage is unsure but I’ve been entrusted with giving Your love to someone like I was and am: hungry, angry, sinful. I don’t want to let my Master down. I love You and the love You’ve filled my heart with.

One thought on “Under our Care

Leave a Reply

