Cherish is a Word

And we know … the love God cherishes for us. God is love, and he who dwells and continues in love dwells and continues in God, and God dwells and continues in him. (1 John 4:16 AMP)

Cherish … Definition – to hold dear, treasure and be fond of. He’s not only filled with love for us but that love is a treasure to Him. It’s kind of the same as love built on a foundation of a larger love but there’s something sweeter to it. I feel like God, all day, as He moves like a wisp around, is saying my name. He’s saying your name. He’s smiling, just cherishing His love for us.

He cherishes His love for us.

He cherishes His love for us.

I’m finding that when i become angry or worried i go to Him. He’s so gentle and heals my spirit. I’ve loved Him since I was 13 years old with a few years taken off to rebel, and I’m learning anew the sweetness of His love and the nearness for when I’m needy. Hopefully I’m getting near the start of cherishing His love.

Leave a Reply

