Grace

…This [note with its regulations, decrees, and demands] He set aside and cleared completely out of our way by nailing it to [His] cross. (Colossians 2:14 AMP)

 Rules nailed to the Cross

Rules nailed to the Cross

I lived my life uptight. I followed rules to the best of my ability but i couldn’t please. So I worked more diligently. Still couldn’t please. When God saved me He had the exact word I needed. That evening He spoke it to me and it was “grace.” I realized I could relax and be at home with Him.

I wish I had kept that word speaking to my heart at all times.. But it got scattered in with the other unorganized items of my life. Every once in a while He whispers in my ear the word between He and I “grace.”

Lately, I’ve found grace and mercy and love that He hid in my heart. They’re for me when I’m needy but they’re for others too when I’m alert enough to give to them. I pray that God will open my eyes to those who need grace because it’s Him. He’s a soft place to fall.

Leave a Reply

