I love the Lord, because he hath heard my voice and my supplications. Because he hath inclined his ear unto me, therefore will I call upon him as long as I live. (Psalms 116:1, 2 KJV)

When we pray we can pray aloud to Him … He heard my voice. Sometimes a heart can’t be tranquil until it has spoken it’s need or pain to Him. Sometimes a heart is so full of rejoicing that it’s got to sing or praise Him in a song.

Because when we ask for mercy or grace or wisdom He bends down from heaven to hear and answer. Just like a tall man bends over to hear a secret from his short little girlfriend He loves to hear us speak.

I need Him all my days. I need His help in living life, yes. But I need Him most as my Savior and Best Friend. Someone I whisper a secret to, Someone who holds my hand, Someone who sees what is hidden in my heart.image

Leave a Reply

