We Have in Common

For this cause I bow my knees unto the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, Of whom the whole family in heaven and earth is named,(Ephesians 3:14 KJV)

All of us on earth are one family, named after Jehovah and our Savior Jesus. We’re not only named after Him we also are created with the image of God, even the most lost of us. And we have a common enemy, the Accuser Satan. We should all realize, especially those who read the Bible, that we on earth are on the same side. Our enemy is not people, it’s the demons of the Accuser.

The evil one tempts me with food.

Too much food

Too much food

I enjoy eating too much. But I maybe know someone who may not love Jesus who is disciplined in food and exercise. I bet this person could encourage me in how to eat better. Maybe I could pray for him/her when they have a need. We’re on the same side. We have a common enemy.

Leave a Reply

